Members’ awards

The Guild commends the best work of its members in a series of awards judged by travel industry professionals.

©Diana Jarvis

The categories are:

  • best destination article under 850 words
  • best UK feature
  • best European feature
  • best overseas feature
  • Kenneth Westcott Jones memorial award for best transport feature
  • award for excellence in blogging
  • Adele Evans award for best guidebook
  • best narrative travel book
  • BGTW travel photographer of the year
  • BGTW travel writer of the year

The awards are given at the annual Guild dinner, which is traditionally held just before the World Travel Market. The 2016 award winners were announced at the dinner on 2 November at the Savoy hotel.

Latest news

The Guild meets at least once a month and regularly hosts networking events, charity fundraisers, panel discussions and workshops. Here’s what we’ve been up to lately.

British Guild of Travel Writers Limited is a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales. Company number: 9553655
Registered office: c/- Larking Gowen, 1 Clayton Business Park, Great Blakeham, Ipswich UK 1PL 0NL
© 2018 British Guild of Travel Writers
Cookie policy | Terms and privacy policy |