The BGTW Members’ Awards

The British Guild of Travel Writers commends the best work of it’s members in a series of awards judged by travel industry professionals.

The categories are:

Best Destination Article under 850 words

Best UK Feature

Best European (non-UK) Feature

Best Wider World Feature

Kenneth Westcott Jones Memorial Award for the Best Transport Feature

Award for Excellence in Blogging

Adele Evans Award for Best Guidebook

Best Narrative Travel Book

BGTW Photographer of the Year

Travel Writer of the Year

The awards are given at the annual BGTW Gala Awards Dinner, which is traditionally held just on the eve of World Travel Market. The 2018 award winners were announced at the dinner in November at the Savoy hotel.

If you would like further information about the BGTW Gala Awards Dinner or sponsoring these awards then please contact the Secretariat.


Latest news

The Guild meets at least once a month and regularly hosts networking events, charity fundraisers, panel discussions and workshops. Here’s what we’ve been up to lately.

British Guild of Travel Writers Limited is a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales. Company number: 9553655
Registered office: c/- Larking Gowen, 1 Clayton Business Park, Great Blakeham, Ipswich UK 1PL 0NL
© 2018 British Guild of Travel Writers
Cookie policy | Terms and privacy policy |