In the spotlight

Guild members win top awards


Adrian Phillips was named Consumer Writer of the Year in the 2018  Travel Media Awards while Jonathan Thompson took top honours for Regional Publication Feature of the Year for his article “Make mine a Scottish mini break” in Metro. An in the latest annual AITO (Association of Independent Tour Operators) travel writing awards, Kerry Christiani took third place in the Travel Blogger of the Year category with “A Taste of Wales: stories worth savouring” on her blog Small World.



Simon Willmore
By: Simon Willmore BGTW Chairman, Digital manager, Writer