BGTW members dominate Travel Media Awards shortlist

Hilary Bradt honoured with Special Contribution Award

The Travel Media Awards, in association with Malta Tourism Authority, is proud to announce that Hilary Bradt, founder of Bradt Travel Guides, will be presented with a prestigious Special Contribution Award at the Travel Media Awards 2019.

The Guild also has several members feature in the TMA shortlist, with the winners announced at the Travel Media Awards ceremony on 21 October, at The Landmark London hotel.

Blogger/Vlogger of the Year

Stuart Forster for Go Eat Do (

Consumer Writer of the Year

Adrian Phillips (, freelance travel writer

National Consumer Feature of The Year

Claire Dodd ( for ‘Marfa, Alpine and Marathon’ for

Emma Thomson ( for ‘Is Greenland the new Iceland’ for The Sunday Telegraph

Regional Publication Feature of the Year

Ben Lerwill ( for ‘Bwindi Impenetrable Forest, Uganda: A Walk in the Woods’ for Escapism

Trade Feature of the Year

Stuart Forster ( for ‘Take the Plunge in New Zealand’ for Solus Magazine 

Photography Award

Bella Falk ( for ‘Glamping in the Sahara Desert, Morocco’ in 

Special Contribution Award

Hilary Bradt (, founder of Bradt Travel Guides

Hilary Bradt

For the full list of nominees, see

Latest news

The Guild meets at least once a month and regularly hosts networking events, charity fundraisers, panel discussions and workshops. Here’s what we’ve been up to lately.

British Guild of Travel Writers Limited is a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales. Company number: 9553655
Registered office: c/- Larking Gowen, 1 Clayton Business Park, Great Blakeham, Ipswich UK 1PL 0NL
© 2020 British Guild of Travel Writers
Cookie policy | Terms and privacy policy |